Divani Reviews | Restaurant and Bar Reviews in Grand Rapids

Divani is one of the best places in Grand Rapids to enjoy a meal and a drink.  But don't take our word for it, read some of our reviews from customers! 

 
 

Testimonials

October 2017
"I love this place! The bartender was fantastic. We loved watching her make the most beautiful cocktails. She suggested the French 77 for me and it was perfect. From the hostess, to the bartender to our excellent server, we were happy and well accommodated. This place knows the value of great service. Our entrees were outstanding! I had the shortrib bourguignon and my husband had the Divani filet cooked exactly how he requested. We will be back soon."

-Amy


September 2017
"Food has been superb every time I've been. Menu constantly changes to reflect foods that are in season. Love the creative cocktails, especially during happy hour when they're practically half price. Good ambiance for a date night."

-OpenTable Diner


January 2017
"Everything was wonderful. We all really enjoyed ourselves (and I fell in love with the mac and cheese). Your staff deserves some special praise as well. They were phenomenal to work with and helped us out with everything from music to getting a microphone, to helping with any little thing that came up, and they were both very personable and friendly which speaks a lot about Divani and its commitment to its guests. Thanks again for having us out!"

- Ryan


January 2017
"As always, the dinner and the service was fantastic. I have recommended Divani to several other colleagues as well."

- Mary


May 2016
"Thanks again so, so much for organizing the event on Saturday. Many people attended and had a great time, were pleased with the food, and enjoyed the photo booth. It was a pleasure working with you, as you were easy to communicate with and made proper accommodations to our requests. Thanks!!"   

- Lydia and The Potter's House High School


February 2016
"I wanted to let you know that our group thoroughly enjoyed our evening a Divani this past Saturday for a surprise 40th birthday celebration.  We felt like Divani's event planning was very easy to work with and took the time to make sure our arrangements were covered (including a personal favorite for our guest of honor--chocolate covered strawberries!).  Also, I wanted you to know that everyone in our group mentioned what an outstanding server we had for the night! He had a great personality, was very patient working through drink and dinner orders across our fun-loving group of 20 people, and super-efficient.   We will recommend Divani and your event planning team to our friends.  Thanks again for the great service!"

Sincerely, Laurie D


December 2016 
“Thank you so much for everything last Friday, it was put together so well!  Everyone was extremely impressed with Bar Divani, I think we have some new super fans!  Thanks again and Happy Holidays!”

-Jessica


December 2016
“Thank you very much for all of your help with our Christmas party. It was a great time for everyone. Every aspect, from the planning of the party, to the last bite of the dessert was outstanding. Thank you!”

-Andrew


December 2016
“We had a great time...you guys were awesome !”

-Michael


December 2016

“Thank you again for everything you did for our company party. The talk today at work about how everybody loved the food and how easy you guys made parking for them were probably the two highlights!  We also loved the space, it was perfect.  We appreciate you guys being so accommodating and willing to try new things.”

-Kelli



December 2016
"Everyone loved the venue space, the staff and the food was great, I heard nothing but positive things."

-Liliana


December 2016
"We would like to thank you, the chef and all the servers taking care of us last night at our Christmas Party.  Everyone was extremely courteous, attentive and made us feel comfortable enjoying ourselves in such a great atmosphere.  The room was perfect!  The bar, appetizers and set up were perfect!  The meals and service were perfect!  The desserts were amazing.  We will definitely keep you in mind for future events and would be more than happy to recommend you to others."  

-Leslie


December 2016
“…our group enjoyed its evening immensely. The food was beautiful and got a big thumbs up. Staff was great and of course the room was gorgeous. Thank you so much for your attention to detail. It is greatly appreciated!” 

-Kate M


December 2016
“Thanks again for everything you and your staff did to make my dinner program a success!  The food was absolutely wonderful and my husband and I will definitely be back!” 

-Jamie P


November 2015
“Rebecca and the entire crew did an amazing job on Saturday night. I was so impressed and they were extremely attentive and everyone had a great time.   I look forward to working with you again.”

-Jeffrey Perez, WORKFORCE


November 2015
"Everything was phenomenal and exceeded our expectations!! Thank you so very much for everything!!"

-Ray and Gabby G, newlyweds.  10.24.2015


 
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper.
— Jonathan L.